Application Modules


 

 

Application Modules allow for creating and editing different reservation types and account profiles.  Reservations exist separately from an Account, but may be linked.  Using separate Modules allows control over these different relationships.

 

When a reservation of any type is made, it exists with arrival and departure dates, making it an impermanent item.  Reservation statuses include:  Future; Waiting; Checking In; In House; Checking Out; Checked Out; History.

 

Accounts refer to a long-standing record of individuals', or groups' reservations and billing history.

 

Reservation Modules include Reservation, Group, and Contract.  Depending on your Innfinity system configuration, there may also be an Event or Invoice Module.

 

 

 


 

In this article

Description of Modules

Changing Modules

 

 


 

Description of Modules

Application Modules manage the different types of reservations or accounts that a user may create and control.  Panels and fields change in the home screen to display information that is relevant to different reservation types.  Below is a brief explanation of what different Modules are designed for:

The Account Module caters to management of Financials for a Group (note that group billing is assigned to a Group Master), Travel Agent, Company, Wholesaler, or other entities requiring a standing billing system. After an account profile has been opened, interactive Profile Statements and Invoicing are provided through SlideOuts, and allow simplified tracking to linked reservations.

 

 

Top of Page


 

Changing Modules

Modules allow the creation and management of various reservation types.  Changing from one module to another is possible, even when an account or reservation is open, by selecting another module radio button.  The home screen will change according to the module selected and the related fields it displays.  An account or reservation left open before changing modules will be left open and can be viewed again by using the Select Open Item... drop down menu.

 

 It is good practice to save your work before changing modules.  If an item is saved and left open, then navigated away from, it will be automatically be closed after a couple of minutes to reduce computer memory usage.  If an item has been changed and not saved, then navigated away from, it will remain open and available in the Select Open Item... menu.

 

Changing modules is completed by selecting a different radio button next to the module desired.

 

 Using Modules

 

 

Top of Page